Running In Circles

I am told to walk the straight and narrow, yet I find myself running in circles. The circle encompasses a wide circumference touching many influences along the way.  The running is exhilarating.  It is a lot of fun to go fast and faster, even though I don’t know what lays before me on the track of LIFE. The jumping of hurdles; the avoidance of rocks; using caution on the slippery slope; watching for the potholes are the many hazards on this trek.

How does one enter this dangerous circle?  Do friends pull me into their hectic life and say “Jump on board! It is great running in circles”?  Do they have to coax me to join in their fun?  Do I see they are having fun and I am not?  Is it really fun or just pure craziness?

What is the enticement?  Not wanting to be left out; wanting to belong to a group; the feeling of family; or the need to be loved maybe some of the many reasons for “jumping on board”.

Now that I am “on board” how does it feel?  Am I now running alone?  Where is my direction? Who am I following?  Who is my leader?  What am I chasing?  Does this make me happy to run in circles and not stop to enjoy the scenery?

No!

I jump off!    I joined the straight and narrow.  I enjoy the journey we call LIFE, because it will be over before we realize we didn’t LIVE.

Have a great life.

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hello Oregon, too!! Thank you for stopping by JOTS…
    So enjoy your outlook…thank you for sharing.

    Reply
    • So are you still running in circles? I have slowed down some but life tends to throw in a few pot holes now and then. Thanks for peeking into my world!

      Reply
  2. Thanks for your reply…I’m slow at this stuff so bear with me. Caught more of your blog and I would be lol but hubby is asleep in our studio apt (downsizing since retired). great stuff…Sorry about your “symptoms”. hope your days are bearable. Thanks for the babies!! Love the little guys and gals. I have ten of them. (5 next door)..I am so blessed as I hear the scrabbles and giggles daily. Hope to start blogging again as I am getting my act together and settling in for some serious writing/editing that novel for publishing…you too uh? thanks for the grins!

    Reply
  3. Yes, indeed, life will be over before we realize we’ve lived if we don’t pay attention. Your post was about paying attention. Neat.

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Upcoming Events

Lady in the PINK!

Positive attitudes and negative innuendos. Pros and cons. Choices made good or bad.

Author Karen White's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Brett Fish

Live life better.

Melanie A Crane

Author, Musician, Traveler

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

Stories from home

Photography, family and friends (+ Oliver the dog!)

The Greenery

Ideas That Grow and Bloom

Into the wild

Adventures of a dominican photographer traveling the world.

The Simple Things of Life

Snapshots of God's Wonders

Mama's Empty Nest

Redefining life after the fledglings have flown

Coming East

Living life one sunrise at a time

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

FiftyFourandAHalf

More than just another wiseass

CLOSING TIME ~ OUT OF TIME DESIGNS

....COMBINING LIFE AND ART

Reflections

introspective thoughts

MWF Seeking BFF

My search for a new best friend.

k8edid

Mumblings of a Middle Aged Madwoman

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.